Breeding values

Cooperation CRV publishes the breeding value estimations for bulls in the Netherlands three times a year. The breeding values are estimated in accordance with the Interbull recommendations. Cooperation CRV also follows the Interbull advice on the press publication dates.

Press publication of the Cooperation CRV breeding values takes place on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 12 August 2020, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 2 December 2020, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 7 April 2021, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 11 August 2021, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 8 December 2021, 11:00 AM

Deadline for sending in the data used for Cooperation CRV Breeding Values is:

  • Monday 6 July 2020, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 26 October 2020, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 23 February 2021, 8.00 AM
  • Monday 5 July 2021, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 1 November 2021, 8:00 AM

The cow publication takes place on monday the week after the bull publication.

Cooperation CRV breeding values

For the press publications of the breeding values click here.
For breeding values of all individual bulls click here.

E-chapters

For background information about breeding values (E-chapters) click here.

Papers

For papers about the breeding values click here

Overview

For the bases overview of breeding values click here

Conversions